Let Christ Guide Our Bodys

Set a guard, O Lord, over my mouth;
keep watch over the door of my lips!
Do not let my heart incline to any evil,
to busy myself with wicked deeds
in company with men who work iniquity,
and let me not eat of their delicacies! Psalm 141:3-4 

11 And the Lord will guide you continually
and satisfy your desire in scorched places
and make your bones strong;
and you shall be like a watered garden,
like a spring of water,
whose waters do not fail. Isaiah 58:11

I tend to sometimes think that I can guide myself, but find out that I fail whenever I try. If I go my way and not the Lords way you will work hard to make your way work when God already knows the right way. God did not just die for us so we would be clean but he still guides us, and helps us when we fall. He will guide us when we trust him for he says in Psalms 34:15:

The eyes of the LORD are on the righteous and his ears are attentive to their cry.

Whenever we are having problems we need to pray and trust on Christ to help you and go to a spiritual Friend as well. God will help you and hear you if you trust in him. You can see that in Psalms 141 David is crying out and saying that he needs help. We all need help and if we don’t want to ask we might have pride and if we have pride we have a problem. Pride is the reason most of the time that we don’t want to tell what garbage we have in our hearts but we need to tell because nobody will be be suprised because we have garbage too.

When you have problems pray and then you can ask your parent and you could even put it in the prayer requests on this site. But remember to let Christ guide you!

Explore posts in the same categories: Bible Study, What I Have Learned

One Comment on “Let Christ Guide Our Bodys”

  1. ericsgirl Says:

    Amen, my son! I am so glad you are trusting God to guide you. You are a blessing and a help to your family. We are pleased with God’s work in your life 🙂

    Mom


Leave a Reply

